Instructions to Synchronize EXTOL Project to SVN Repository

Cleo Clarify SVN Repository

Step by Step Instructions to Synchronize Cleo Project to SVN Repository

Below we walk thru the steps to Synchronize Cleo Projects/Packages/Objects with the SVN Repository. These steps are ideal after updates have been made in the EBI Workbench.

1 - Identifying Changes Made in Cleo Workbench

If an EBI user has made changes to their projects in their workspace and it is connected to their SVN, a greater than sign (>) will appear next to the project along with a Revision number.
In this case we made updates to myPartnerEdi4010IR.inboundEdi and myPartnerEdi4010Inbound850IR.inboundEdi
Cleo Clarify EBI Workbench Project Updates with Greater Than Sign

2 - Synchronize Updates with SVN Repository

From the Clarify Workbench, Clarify users can synchronize these changes to the SVN by right clicking the project: Team > Synchronize with Repository.
Cleo Clarify Synchronize Updates with SVN Repository

3 - Team Synchronizing

When the Clarify user selects Synchronize with Repository, the Clarify studio will switch the user to the Team Synchronizing section.
Cleo Clarify Team Synchronizing section.

Once there the Clarify user can click on the object that has differences from the SVN Repository object. Cleo Clarify Team Synchronizing show object updates.

When double-clicked a Text Compare box will appear to the right showing the EBI user the difference between the Clarify user’s Workspace object and the SVN’s object. Cleo Clarify Team Synchronizing text compare.

4 - Commit Outgoing Changes to SVN

If the Clarify user wants to make this change to the Repository they can click the Commit All Outgoing Changes button at the top of the Studio.
Cleo Clarify Commit All Outgoing Changes.

If the Clarify user wants to make this change to the Repository they can click the Commit All Outgoing Changes button at the top of the Studio.
A commit box will appear asking for a comment and showing what objects are being changed. In this example an inbound myPartner 850 route was modified.
Click OK when finished.
Cleo Clarify Commit All Outgoing Changes Comment Screen

When the box disappears the objects in the workspace will lose their > signs and their Revision numbers will increase showing the change has been made.
Cleo Clarify Commited Project After Team Sync





By: on